AVAS Mission Statement

The AVAS mission is to “promote and improve patient safety and clinical outcomes; develop a standard of excellence in the field of vascular access; promote the development in national standards of practice; provide professional development and quality education; develop and share best practices; and promote ongoing research within the vascular access realm“.


President – Samantha Keogh

Vice President – Pauline Dobson

Treasurer – Emily Larsen

Secretary –    Julieta Woosley

Board Members

State Representative – NSW  Anthony Marshall / Therese Hallett

State Representative – QLD    Stephen Sinclair

State Representative – VIC      Kerrie Curtis

State Representative – ACT     Kerry Taliaferro

State Representative – SA       Rebecca Sharp / Alana St John

State Representative – WA      Linda Coventry

State Representative – NT       Vacant

State Representative – TAS     Michael Sullivan

Advisory Panel

Past Presidential Advisor –     Tim Spencer

Paed SIG Chairs –                     Amanada Ullman/Tricia Kleidon      

Editor in Chief –                       Gillian Ray-Barruel

Newsletter Editor                   Julieta Woosley/Kerry Taliaferro

Academic Liaison –                 Evan Alexandrou

Medical Liaison –                    Vacant

Industry Liaison –                   Vacant

AVAS Secretariat –                   Annie Coulter

AVAS Documents

Australian Vascular Access Society Constitution

Australian Vascular Australian Vascular Access Society Bylaws

NB: these are available for download in PDF format only.